A_Grafik_Element.png

Über uns

Die aus der Münchner Sicherheitskonferenz hervorgegangene Agora Strategy ist mit ihrem weltweiten Netzwerk von Expertinnen und Experten eine auf geopolitische Risikoanalysen, Business Diplomacy und globale politische Positionierungsstrategien spezialisierte Beratung.

anna-delliou-hZl36ZxPIzY-unsplash.jpg

Unsere Expertise

Unser Leitbild

Unsere Geschichte

 Unser Name

Agora Strategy bietet Unternehmen, Regierungen und internationalen Organisationen maßgeschneiderte Risikoanalysen und strategische Politikberatung mit konkreten Handlungsempfehlungen. Mit gezielten Analysen zu geopolitischen Entwicklungen und den daraus resultierenden globalen Herausforderungen unterstützt der hausinterne Think-Tank, das Agora Strategy Institute, den ganzheitlichen Beratungsansatz. Agora Strategy verfügt über ein umfassendes globales Netzwerk an hochrangigen Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträgern aus Diplomatie, Militär und Sicherheitsnetzwerken sowie Expertinnen und Experten mit fundierten politischen und ökonomischen Fachkenntnissen. 

Erfolgreiches Navigieren in einer zunehmend vernetzten und komplexen Welt erfordert ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis des geopolitischen Umfelds.  Die Bedeutung politischer Prozesse und damit einhergehender Risiken für das eigene Unternehmen oder bestimmte Institutionen können so besser eingeschätzt werden. Als strategische politische Beratung ist Agora Strategy Ihr Partner für das Antizipieren und Managen geopolitischer Risiken in einem herausfordernden Marktumfeld. Ziel dabei ist es, nachhaltiges Wirtschaftswachstum auf internationalen Märkten zu fördern und Allianzen zu bilden. Mit unserem weltweiten Netzwerk erleichtern wir Zugänge zu wesentlichen Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträgern.

Agora Strategy wurde 2015 von Botschafter a.D. Wolfgang Ischinger und führenden Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der Münchner Sicherheitskonferenz sowie weiteren Partnern aus Politik und Wirtschaft gegründet. Die vielschichtigen globalen Entwicklungen seit Gründung von Agora Strategy führen uns deutlich vor Augen, wie entscheidend ein umfassendes Verständnis der Auswirkungen geopolitischer Risiken auf Akteure an der Schnittstelle von Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft und der strategische Umgang mit diesen für den unternehmerischen Erfolg sind.

Die Agora ist die Wiege moderner Demokratien. Im antiken Griechenland diente sie als Treffpunkt für die Polis. Inspiriert durch das griechische Vorbild besteht das Logo der Agora Strategy Group AG aus vier getrennten Flächen, die symbolisch die Agora abbilden: Wirtschaft, Politik, Kultur und Wissenschaft. Die vier Säulen der Agora idealisiert dargestellt in einem der Felder stehen für die Kernprinzipien der griechischen Agora, die auch unser Leitmotiv prägen: Planen, Kommunizieren, Vernetzen, Handeln.

1/3

Meet our Team

Management Team

Supervisory  Board

Agora Strategy Institute

Mit großer länderspezifischer und thematischer Expertise liefert das Agora Strategy Institute als interner Think Tank Analysen und individuelle Hintergrundrecherchen. Diese könne als Grundlage für konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen dienen. Hauptziel des Instituts ist es, aktuelle geopolitische Entwicklungen und deren wirtschaftliche Folgen und Implikationen für Unternehmen zu analysieren.

Ihre Karriere bei Agora Strategy

Wir suchen neugierige, analytische Köpfe mit tiefem Verständnis sowohl für politische Prozesse als auch für den besonderen Bedarf von Industrie, Wirtschaft und Finanzen. Wichtig für uns ist Ihr starkes Interesse an globaler Politik sowie unternehmerisches Denken. Wenn Sie ehrgeizig dazu beitragen möchten, unser Wachstum weiter nachhaltig und im Sinne unserer Kunden zu gestalten, freuen wir uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen.

shutterstock_84817906.jpg

About

Born from the Munich Security Conference, the Agora Strategy Group AG, with its global network of experts, is a boutique consultancy with an in-house think tank unit specialized in geopolitical advisory, political risk analyses, and business diplomacy.

Our Expertise

Agora Strategy provides companies, governments, and international organizations with tailor-made risk analyses, actionable recommendations, and strategic political advisory. With targeted analyses of geopolitical developments and the global challenges arising from them, the internal think tank unit, the Agora Strategy Institute, supports Agora’s holistic advisory approach. Agora Strategy draws on strong political and economic expertise and a unique global network of high-ranking decision-makers and policy experts.

Our Mission

Successfully navigating an increasingly interconnected and complex world requires a thorough understanding of the geopolitical environment, political processes, and risks that originate from the political realm. As a strategic political consultancy, Agora Strategy is your partner in anticipating and managing political risks in a challenging political and economic environment, in enabling sustainable economic growth in international markets, and in forging new alliances. With our global network, we facilitate access to key decision-makers.

Our History

Agora Strategy was founded in 2015 by Ambassador Wolfgang Ischinger and leading employees of the Munich Security Conference, as well as other partners from politics and business. The complex global developments since Agora Strategy’s founding clearly reflect the importance of a comprehensive understanding of the effects of geopolitical risks on actors at the interface of politics, business, and civil society, as well as the strategic handling of these risks for entrepreneurial success.

Our Name

The Agora is the cradle of modern democracy. In ancient Greece, it served as a meeting place for the Polis. Inspired by the Greek model, the Agora Strategy Group logo consists of four separate areas that symbolically depict the Agora: business, politics, culture, and science. The four pillars of the Agora idealized in one of the fields stand for the core principles of the Greek Agora, which also shape our guiding principles: planning, communicating, networking, and acting.

Meet our Team

Management Team

Timo_Blenk.webp
Dr. Timo Blenk

Partner & CEO

Jennifer_Pernau
Dr. Jennifer Pernau

Partner

Leonard_Wessendorff
Leonard Wessendorff

Director

Pierre_Lellouche.webp
Pierre Lellouche

Associate Partner

Susanna_Weinekoetter.webp
Susanna Weinekötter

Associate Director

Supervisory Board

Kurt_Lauk.webp
Prof. Dr. Kurt Lauk

Chairman of the Supervisory Board,
Co-Founder and CEO Globe Capital Partners

Bild-beschreibender Alt-Tag
Ambassador (ret.) Prof. Dr. Harald Braun

Member of the Supervisory Board, Dean of the Agora Strategy Institute

Christoph_Walther.webp
Dr. Christoph Walther

Member of the Supervisory Board,
Founding Partner, Kekst CNC

Wolfgang_Ischinger.webp
Ambassador Prof. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang Ischinger

Founder and Honorary Chairman

Agora Strategy Institute

With deep country-specific and thematic expertise, the Agora Strategy Institute, as an internal think tank unit, creates analyses and tailored background research as a basis for concrete action recommendations. The main goal of the institute is to assess geopolitical developments for economic decision-makers and to evaluate the resulting impacts for businesses. In this way, we sustainably strengthen your political strategy, market entry approach, investment decision, or political due diligence.

Join Agora Strategy

We are looking for curious, analytical thinkers with a deep understanding of both political processes and the special needs of industry, business, and finance. A keen interest in global politics and an entrepreneurial mindset are important to us. If you have the ambition to help grow our footprint with our clients’ interests in mind, we look forward to getting to know you.